Meet the team

Dr. Daniel Dickard

Senior Pastor
336.292.3567    ext. 304
ddickard@friendlyavenue.com

Rev. Steve King

Associate Pastor of
Discipleship & Evangelism
336.292.3567    ext. 313
sking@friendlyavenue.com

Rev. Jamie Burkett

Minister to Students
336.292.3567    ext. 307
jburkett@friendlyavenue.com

Kenny Lamm

Interim Minister of Music & Worship

Connie Hastings

Music Associate
336.292.3567    ext. 309
chastings@friendlyavenue.com

Chris White

Director of Media & Arts
336.292.3567    ext. 308
cwhite@friendlyavenue.com

Dr. Doris Henderson

Director of Outreach
336.292.3567    ext. 312
dhenderson@friendlyavenue.com

Laura Clontz

Children’s Ministry Director
336.292.3567    ext. 311
lclontz@friendlyavenue.com

Shelby Hallquist

Children’s Admin. Associate 
336.292.3567    ext. 311
shallquist@friendlyavenue.com

Phil Whitt

Pastoral Care Minister
336.292.3567 ext. 301
pwhitt@friendlyavenue.com

Rev. Dale Sloan

Sunday School Director
336.292.3567    ext. 301

Sandy Johnson

Friendly Avenue Christian
Preschool Administrator
336.292.3567    ext. 314
sjohnson@friendlyavenue.com

Dr. Bryan Presson

Burmese Karen Church Pastor
Director, Karen Leadership Bible Institute
336.292.3567    ext. 319
bpresson@friendlyavenue.com

Chonda Shupe

Office Manager
336.292.3567    ext. 325
cshupe@friendlyavenue.com

Ann Small

Part Time Admin. Assistant
ptadmin@friendlyavenue.com

Dawn Kellum

Administrative Assistant
336.292.3567    ext. 301
dkellum@friendlyavenue.com

Kevin Lucas

Building Superintendent
klucas@friendlyavenue.com

Darla Evans

Custodian
devans@friendlyavenue.com

Phu Lu

Custodian